100kgs – hazzah!

I’m am proud to announce that I have achieved part of my My Break 50 challenge – I managed to lift 100kgs as a deadlift!

I have to confess though, I actually did it for the first time a few weeks ago, I was at the gym and mananged to get onto the deadlift mat and just decided to give it  ago. Unfortunately the Pickle wasn’t about to take any photos (as proof) and I don’t know anyone else well enough to randomly ask them to take a pic of me, so I didn’t really feel like it was a proper attempt, but on Sunday we went to the gym and I managed to lift 100kgs again and he took photos!

I have to admit I was pretty excited, but my goodness the bar was heavy (duh) and my face was super red because I’d been moving around quite a lot before this point and I think I was holding my breath, not a good thing. I’m also going to say that I hate how chubby my face looks, but in all reality I’m lifting heavy so I’m just going to be happy with my achievement rather than dwelling on what I look like!

What is 100kgs? I was hoping to find some cool visuals, but Google let me down, so instead I’ll give you some less exciting stats.

100kgs = 220lbs
This is 220 1kg bags of sugar or flour
Apparently elephant calves weigh 100kg, but then so do some people!
And finally a quintal is 100kgs

Anyway, 100kgs is the a big deal for me, I genuinely wasn’t sure if I’d manage to do it, but I have, my shoulders were aching, but I’ve discovered that lifting heavy stuff is fun!

Thank you to everyone who sponsored me, I really appreciate it and I know that Break does too.  If you haven’t sponsored me, but would like to please visit my page http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/Jenireadsandlifts, every penny counts!